About Me

Hello

I am Victoria, and a career changer. I used to work as a Packaging Engineer for almost 6 years. I am in the process of career transition to become a Software Developer! I am currently in 100Devs cohort to learn JavaScript full stack development.

You may think, what is a packaging engineer? The simple explanation - the main goal is to design a package at the minimum cost that will protect your products during the transportations.

I write blogs to sharing what I have learned about software/web development, and as well as to improve my English writing skill.

In my non-coding time, I play video games such as Guild Wars 2, and a couple of co-op games on Steam with friends or watch shows on YouTube or Netflix. I also try to go outside for a walking when the weather is nice!

If you are interested to read a longer version, check out My Journey into the Tech

Fun facts about me:

  • Deaf
  • she/her
  • Love ☕ coffee and 🍵 tea
  • Coding with dark mode
  • Interested in mechanical keyboards
  • Know English, Mandarin, and American Sign Language

Contact me

Interested in chatting or have any questions?

Feel free to reach me at Twitter or LinkedIn

Thank you for stopping by!